Archive for February 22nd, 2011

February 22, 2011

Spicy Peanut Chicken Noodles

I got this inspiration today and really, I wanted to try this dish with Soba noodles, but I didn’t have any at home and had no luck finding them at my local grocery store on my way back from work. So I had to settle for rice noodles instead. I think they were a good alternative, if not better. Mind you, I’ve never tried soba noodles, so I can only imagine what they would’ve tasted like. I can’t tell for sure that they wouldn’t have been a better option. Guess I will have to try it.
February 22, 2011

Carrot Soup

First off, I want to totally take back what I said yesterday about my bread being a failed experience. I admit, it came out NOTHING like it was supposed to, but still, this is one of the best breads I have ever eaten. I am almost obsessed with the thing. I have a lot of control over what I choose to eat, and trust me, many a treat in this household goes almost unnoticed by me in the cupboard. I have had Hershey’s kisses in front of my nose for days at the office and I didn’t even have one. In fact, they didn’t even bother me, apart from the fact that I thought they were so pretty, all shiny and pink that they were…

read more »